Snow

The snow muffles sound

It makes me think

“I am alone in this moment’,

As the white drops drift down

On the smooth black streets

With the world sounding in infinite noise

That is stopped by

The muffled white walls of soft

So temporary yet holding so strongly

And

My own thoughts

In my own mind

With words and worlds

Leaping from my heart

They want to come out and make the world shine

But

They never seem to come out right

Something always

Gets in the way

Like the snow

Quieting all of the noise in the world

And my mind

And the quiet peace is good

Until the paleness fades from my eyes

And the heat returns to the world

And my room of peace and cold, wet snow passes by

And the noise continues to flow. 

Leave a Reply

